JIMMY PSYCHO is thrilled to announce the release of “HO! HO! HO!” by THE JIMMY PSYCHO EXPERIMENT, a collection of holiday music! HO! HO! HO! includes thirteen tracks consisting of the instrumental versions of classic and traditional holiday songs, with genres ranging from lounge, jazz, and easy listening.

HO! HO! HO! is the fourth full-length release of by the wildly popular “spooky sci-fi punk rock” lounge band, THE JIMMY PSYCHO EXPERIMENT,  the band’s previous release was 2017’s “Mosh Pit’s and Mai Tais: The Ultimate Punk Rock Lounge Party”, and was very-well received.

Psycho says, “Personally, I’m a fan of the holidays…the celebration amongst friends, the indulgence of food, drink, and relationships…the reflections of the past year and planning of the next…all make for enjoyable occasion. And during it all, is a special type of music that comes around once a year and helps forge memories of those times.”

“Like most releases coming out this year, this release really is a result of the pandemic era that we live in. I’ve been wanting to do a record of fun holiday music for quite a while, but the demands of playing out live were too great to find time to record it…so, by the summer when it looked like things were going to remain shut down, I started selecting and working up the songs I had in mind. It was a pretty weird feeling listening and playing Xmas music in the middle of the summer!”

The packaging for HO! HO! HO! will also that was carefully planned. The CD will be presented as what Psycho describes as a “Ornament” type of presentation. The CD jacket will be able to be hung on your holiday tree, which will also include a personalized hand-written holiday greeting from Psycho himself.

HO! HO! HO! was recorded at Psycho’s home studio in the Miami Valley.

HO! HO! HO!will be available from Rot N Roll Army Records. The release date for streaming and download sites is Dec 4th, 2020 with physical copies available on the the jimmypsycho.com website and the Bandcamp website at: https://thejimmypsychoexperiment.bandcamp.com/ orders of the physcial CD will also include instant downloads of the release.

HO! HO! HO! marks the third release in 2020 by Psycho’s label, Rot N’ Roll Army, which also released the “Star Wars-inspired classic punk” and The Sithfits TATTOINE E.P. and the Halloween-themed LISTEN…SCREAM…SHUDDER…DIE…by Jimmy Psycho.

Track Listing for HO! HO! HO!:

1. My Favorite Things

2. Sleigh Ride

3. Santa Baby

4. The XmasSong

5. Winter Wonderland

6. A Holly Jolly Xmas

7. I’ve Got My Love to Keep Me Warm

8. Xmas Time is Here

9. Carol of the Bells

10. I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus

11. It’s a Marshmallow World

12. Baby, it’s Cold Outside

13. Snowfall